I did battle with ignorance today, and ignorance won



Har lite tråkigt så hitta nå sköna quotes från serien the Boondocks.. Killen på bildern där uppe är Huey.. och killen där nere är Riley..

Mr. Uberwitz: I would really love to see your vision.
Huey: Vision? What do you know about my vision? My vision would turn your world upside-down, tear asunder your illusions and the sanctuary of your own ignorance crashing down around you. Ask yourself... are you really ready to see that vision?



Huey Freeman: They gon' fire you.
Mr. Uberwitz: For what?
Huey Freeman: For being an irresponsible white person.



Huey: "but you're not paying the girl...you're paying the restuarant"

Riley:"but i'm paying... which makes her a ho!"



Jazmine (wiggling her tooth): The tooth fairy will be coming soon.
Huey: The tooth fairy?
Jazmine: Yup. Everytime I lose a tooth, the toothfairy takes it away & leaves a dollar under my pillow.
Huey: There ain't no such thing as a tooth fairy.
Jazmine: Then who leaves the money?
Huey: Probably your parents. They have both the cash and the access to your room.
Jazmine: Why would they lie to me?
Huey: Because the truth hurts Jazmine. The world is a hard and lonely place and nobody gets anything for free. And you want to know what else? One day, you and everyone you know is going to die.



Huey: Obi-Wan Kenobi once said 'your eyes can deceive you, don't trust them.' It seems to be getting harder. Distinguishing reality from the illusions people make for us, or the ones we make for ourselves. I don't know, maybe that's part of the plan, to make me think I'm crazy...it's working.




Kommentarer
Postat av: Denisa

ja det tycker jag att ni ska göra ;) Lite svårt att få henne å gå i den riktning du vill dock kanske :D

2009-08-24 @ 18:35:41
URL: http://jahdeno.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0